Skip to content

Zero

September 3, 2011

Well… This week was neither good or bad. I didn’t gain or lose any weight this week. Obviously no loss is better than a gain, but it still makes me a little sad I didn’t even lose 0.2lbs. This will teach me not to go really crazy on cheat day though. I also think my body may not like heavy cream. It seems on the days I used heavy cream in something my weight barely moves. So I think I may add heavy cream to the list of stuff I plan to enjoy once I hit my goal weight and in moderation, maybe once a week, until then.

My 100 push up challenge failed miserably this week. Even though I did the first week over again this week I still could not finish day 3. In fact I did WORSE this week…

Friday Goal Friday Actual
8 8
10 10
7 7
7 5
max (at least 10) 0

 

Push ups are something that I want to do anyway, but I think this program may not be a great fit for me. I am working on a new way to get to 100 push ups but haven’t finalized my plan yet. Hopefully soon I will have that plan in place though.

3 Comments
  1. September 3, 2011 14:02

    Don’t abandon the 100 push-up challenge just yet Aaron. Push-ups take shoulder, arm and core strength, so your ability to do a number of them at any given time is determined by your overall strength and the level of temporary fatigue your muscles have experienced. Try to isolate a specific time of day where you’ve had adequate rest and nutrition, and keep it the same time for each session of the challenge.

    Good luck,
    David

    p.s. I really enjoy the analysis you do regarding your weight loss each week, i.e. trying to isolate the exact nutritional items that influence your loss or lack of…Thanks!

    • September 3, 2011 17:13

      I may try changing up when I do them. I always did them shortly after I woke up before breakfast. I still plan to work up to 100 push ups, but it may not be with this plan.

Trackbacks

  1. Zero | Low Carb Daily

Comments are closed.

