Skip to content

David IS Fat

August 29, 2011

I just wanted to take a moment and highlight someone I have been following along his journey to better health. David has type 2 diabetes and has dealt with being fat for 40 years. David also used to have to take Metformin everyday to control his blood sugar. Then David started a journey to health by living a primal lifestyle. Now David has dropped a great deal of weight, soon he may have to change his blog to David WAS Fat, and he has been slowly reducing his medication while maintaining good blood sugar levels. He has now gone an entire week with no medication at all and his blood sugar is looking great! If you get a chance jump over to his blog and catch up on what he has accomplished!

 

I am by no means anti modern medicine or anything like that, but I think we have to change our approach to health. We have to stop treating symptoms and start dealing with the cause of these issues. I was on two high blood pressure medications and after just three weeks on a low carbohydrate diet I HAD to get off of them because my blood pressure was dropping too low. If you look around the internet you will find MANY MANY people like me and David who dealt with the cause of an issue and not just covered up symptoms.

David has been a real inspiration to me and there are many more people out there like him.

 

Great job David! I look forward to watching you continue on to a happy and healthy new life!

6 Comments
  1. August 29, 2011 09:54

    It would be surprising to note that raw garlic can increase the efficiency of insulin but it has been has found out that raw garlic can cure type-2 Diabetes.

    • August 29, 2011 11:01

      Hadn’t heard about garlic as a “cure” for type-2, but I use it for circulatory system and heart health. Cinnamon is also great for diabetes; I usually add it to my protein shakes 🙂

      Thanks for the info, and good luck in good health,
      David

  2. August 29, 2011 10:57

    Very honored Aaron, thank you 🙂 Your own journey has been very inspirational as well. Especially the dedication to experimentation and continual testing/tweaking.

    Good luck in good health,
    David

    • August 29, 2011 10:59

      Oh, and I’m not against modern medicine either. It saved my life; however I do believe everyone should take more control over their own care, and diet/exercise are the most critical components.

      Regards,
      David

    • August 30, 2011 07:05

      Thanks David! Hopefully other people will find our blogs inspirational and help them get control of their lives too!

  3. August 29, 2011 16:08

    I am always so happy to see stories like this. I am a Type 2 diabetic myself and have been controlling my sugars with Metformin and a low carb diet, working my way towards primal.

    Thanks for the inspiration!

Comments are closed.

