Skip to content

100 push ups and an unexpected loss

August 29, 2011

Today should have been the start of week 2 of my one hundred push ups challenge, but since I did not do week 1 day 3 perfectly I did not feel like I should move on. So I am going to repeat week 1 again to make sure I am ready for week 2. Here are my results:

Week 1 Again Monday Goal Monday Actual
SET 1 6 6
SET 2 6 6
SET 3 4 4
SET 4 4 4
SET 5 max (at least 5) 7

I’m glad I’m repeating this week because I still struggled with today’s sets. I think I will be ready for week 2 at the end of this week though.

 

Like I said last night I had a bit of an extended cheat day yesterday and it was causing me a little anxiety. However, when I weighed myself this morning I still managed a 0.4lb loss! That was a very pleasant surprise!

 

I still haven’t made my post why I had to stop intermittent fasting, but I still plan on doing that soon. I also plan on trying it out again soon with the modification of eating in the morning instead of the afternoon. Maybe I can sit down and post tonight about my intermittent fasting problem.

2 Comments
  1. August 29, 2011 10:42

    Wow..that’s great about the loss! I’m trying to convince my 11 year old nephew to do the 100 push-ups challenge with me 🙂

    Good luck in good health,
    David

    • August 30, 2011 07:01

      That would be great if you could get your nephew to do the challenge with you. I know I wish I had started this kind of stuff when I was younger.

Comments are closed.

