Skip to content

Extended cheat day…

August 28, 2011

Yesterday was cheat day and I went all out! I saw the biggest cheat day gain so far too. I jumped up 7lbs. It doesn’t worry me too much though. I know I will be back to pre cheat day weight in 3-4 days.

I did low carb all day today, but then went out to dinner with family and ate not so low carb at all! Then my wife and I decided to go ahead and have some ice cream.

The extended cheat day did however mess with my head some. I’m really working on getting myself in the right place mentally too. I am constantly battling the idea that one little deviation from my plan will cause my weight to come rushing back! I just have to remember that this journey is not just a physical one. Even if I have a week of no loss or even a small gain that is okay. Losing this weight will not be an overnight thing.

One Comment

Trackbacks

  1. Extended cheat day… | Low Carb Daily

Comments are closed.

