Skip to content

Well hello 230s!

August 27, 2011

This morning I hit 239.8lbs! Of course, being cheat day I will get above 240lbs again today, but I’m very happy that I finally hit this short term goal! I thought I was going to do it a week ago but didn’t make it. Now on to my next short term goal: hitting 229.8lbs!

I keep track of everything in excel. When I started my low carb journey I didn’t know how to do anything in excel. Now I absolutely LOVE this program! Here are a couple of screen shots of my excel workbook. I am constantly changing what I am doing with the daily data I am collecting. Sometimes having count downs to a certain weight discourages me, but sometimes it’s a real motivator. I just added a section for projected weight on certain key dates for me. I like it so far. Any time my stats becomes discouraging I just delete the thing that bothers me and find a new way to show my data that keeps me positive.

 Where the graph starts it’s major ups and downs is when I started 4HB and started doing cheat days. I think even with the cheat days I seem to be losing at about the same rate as I did on Atkins. Of course, having the cheat day is far more enjoyable.  I know that you can add a trend line to the graph in excel, but I am going to have to get my friend who knows more about math to come over and show me how to determine what type of trend line to use and what that actually is showing me.

5 Comments
  1. August 27, 2011 16:02

    well done Aaron!

  2. August 27, 2011 18:44

    Awesome results!

    • August 28, 2011 06:22

      Thanks, I’m pretty pleased so far. Just fighting the urge to want better results faster.

Trackbacks

  1. Well hello 230s! | Low Carb Daily

Comments are closed.

