Skip to content

BACON! Now that I got your attention…

August 26, 2011

I just got done making something delicious and thought I would share it. It is kind of like my smoked fatty I made before but smaller and made a little differently.

As you can see I made three of these. The first one was blue cheese, spicy mustard, and dill relish. The second one was swiss cheese, spicy mustard, and dill relish. The third one was garlic, pizza sauce, mozzarella, black olives, and pepperoni.

When they were done I randomly chose one and it was the pizza filled one. It turned out pretty good. I apologize to the Bacon (yes, capital “b”, show some respect) gods for even thinking this, but next time I think I wont wrap them in bacon… It was just very overpoweringly bacon-y. My original idea was to just make big burgers with each patty split into two, stuffed, and then put back together. I dreamed of these all week at work and by the time I got a chance to make them they had evolved into what you see here. I might try one of the others for dinner later IF I get hungry, but that is a BIG IF.

Sorry for the not so great quality photos. I did them on my iPhone and used instagram to add an effect to the photos. I wanted them to be consistent, but it didn’t look great on all of them… I am going to start making more posts about the food I make, and will try to do better with the photos.

10 Comments
  1. jpass permalink
    August 26, 2011 15:35

    How much did that smoker cost? Every time you post a pic of the smoked fatties I want one so much more 😀

    • August 26, 2011 15:42

      I got this one at Wal-Mart for only $38. So far it’s been a great little smoker! My dad is amazing at smoking meat and it’s all he will use. You can order this same smoker online for around $60-70, but Wal-Mart sells them for $38. Sadly they are sold out online so you would have to find it in a store local, but this will get harder to do as the outdoor season comes to an end.

      If you get a smoker like this I recommend using chunk hardwood charcoal, not the little nugget kingsford kind.

  2. August 26, 2011 15:52

    Best idea ever!

    • August 26, 2011 15:55

      Thank you! I wish I could take credit for it completely. I believe my exact method is original, but is based on a “smoked fatty” that has been around for a while. Which I learned of via instructables.

  3. August 26, 2011 16:03

    These look utterly ridiculous. But they’re not very Paleo or slow-carb! 🙂 I may just have to try one someday…

    • August 26, 2011 17:22

      Yeah it isn’t very paleo or slow carb. Although i find i do better with cheese than with beans. A lot of primal people would be okay with it though.

      Either way it taste amazing and I lose weight and feel better while eating this 😉

  4. August 26, 2011 17:01

    YOU! are a genius.

    Thanks,
    David

    • August 26, 2011 17:23

      Haha thank David. It taste probably just as good as it looks!

Trackbacks

  1. BACON! Now that I got your attention… | Low Carb Daily

Comments are closed.

