Skip to content

100 push ups – Week 1, Day 3

August 26, 2011

My 3rd day of the one hundred push ups program did not go as well as I would like. I completed the first 4 sets, struggled with the second set, and then failed the final set. I’m not sure if I need to move on to the next week or do this week over. I will have to check out the site and find out.

Friday Goal Friday Actual
8 8
10 10
7 7
7 7
max (at least 10) 8

I’m down 0.4lbs on my weight this morning. Which brings me 0.6lbs down from last week’s low. I would like to see a more substantial loss for this week, but that ends tomorrow. So I don’t think I will see it. I really wanted to see the 230s this week also, but again that really isn’t going to happen. Well, maybe it will. I think we are moving our cheat day to Sunday this week and next week because it will work out with our schedule better.

 

I had to stop doing my intermittent fasting. I will post more about that later today or tomorrow. Hopefully it is just a temporary move.

 

Finally a picture to keep me motivated and to be happy with any progress.

73 days ago these were pretty tight on me!

7 Comments
  1. August 26, 2011 07:34

    Nice job. Your waist is shrinking fast 🙂

    I’ve fit into a few shirts that used to be too small, and I’ve moved to the last notch on my belt. When I started the slow carb diet, I didn’t have a pair of pants that fit. I might try some on this weekend.

    Keep up the awesome results!

    • August 26, 2011 08:14

      Thanks! I know I am doing really well. Even my weeks of little loss are good progress, but I can’t help but to want it to come off faster!

      I hope some of your stuff fits. It’s a great feeling fitting into clothes again. You keep up the good work too!

  2. jpass permalink
    August 26, 2011 09:33

    I know what you mean. I had a string of 1 pound loss weeks. Any movement down is good, but man, I got pounds to lose!

    Somehow, last week was a 5 pounder. This week is shaping up to be a little less but hopefully still a solid drop.

    • August 26, 2011 13:29

      It’s crazy how the rate of loss jumps around. You can go a few days without the scale moving much and then it just drops down a bunch!

  3. August 26, 2011 13:12

    Don’t you just love it when your pants almost fall off? I keep wearing a pair that are way to big that I could hardly breathe in a couple months ago because it feels so darned good!

    Way to go!

    • August 26, 2011 13:32

      It is a nice feeling know that your clothes are falling off! However, a work it gets to be annoying to be constantly having to tuck my shirt back in. Plus I carry tools around in my pocket so they are always pulling my shorts down! I like wearing shirts that used to be tight on me. It’s like 24hr motivation!

Trackbacks

  1. 100 push ups – Week 1, Day 3 | Low Carb Daily

Comments are closed.

