Skip to content

100 push ups – week 1, day 2

August 24, 2011

I almost didn’t do my second day of my one hundred push ups program. I was sore all day yesterday and woke up sore today, especially my abs. I decided to make  myself do my push ups and expected to fail miserably. I was surprised though when I went through the first 4 sets without a single problem. The final set has you do your max with a minimum. I wanted to get more than the minimum in, but I was only able to get to the minimum. I struggled with the last push up in the last set too. I’m happy though that even sore I was able to get through my sets and this will help my confidence for the coming weeks.

Here is week 1, day 2:

Wednesday Goal Wednesday Actual
6 6
8 8
6 6
6 6
max (at least 7) 7

 

I’m almost back down to my pre cheat day weight. I think I would have already been back down to it if it hadn’t been for my additional gain on Sunday. Lesson learned (again) though. If I deviate from what I know is safe and works I may not lose weight that day. Which is fine because this is all a learning process and this journey is not a short one. In the end I have to know how to live my life so that I won’t gain all my weight back. So if I never deviate from the exact same routine I will not be well equipped to handle life once I hit my goal.

Finally, I am still in love with intermittent fasting. My body is making a few changes for sure. I was only getting hungry once a day and that wasn’t till after I got off work at 9pm. The last two days I was actually starting to get hungry around 3:00-3:30pm. My eating times are 4:00pm-12:00am so this is still pretty good. So the past two days I have eaten two meals instead of the one meal I was eating last week. I still feel great with the two meals and still really love the times of fasting. I recommend everyone give it a shot if you can safely do so. I just love the way my mind and body operate while in my fasting window, and even after eating.

 

Here is my motivation for getting in better shape!

4 Comments
  1. August 24, 2011 09:27

    Your son is absolutely beautiful. What wonderful motivation to get and stay healthy!

    • August 24, 2011 09:35

      Thank you! He is such an amazing little boy! I just want to be able to keep up with him, and never disappoint him because “dad’s too fat to do that”!

  2. August 24, 2011 10:51

    Way to go Aaron, giving that extra push is what separates the successful from the not.

    Good luck in good health,
    David

Trackbacks

  1. 100 push ups – week 1, day 2 | Low Carb Daily

Comments are closed.

