Skip to content

The best shopping trip EVER!

August 8, 2011

My wife is also doing a low/slow carb way of eating now and also has been having good success. She has been trying for 21 months to shed her pregnancy weight with no real success using traditional diet methods. However, now on the low/slow carb diet she has been having success. Yesterday we went to Old Navy to get her a new pair of pants because her old ones were not fitting very well.

While we were there I decided to browse the men’s clothing. I figured I might get a pair of shorts if they had something nice/cheap. I usually just wear my work shorts on the weekends, but they don’t fit very well anymore and will fall off if I don’t wear a belt. I found a cute pair of shorts for $20 and decided to try them on. I didn’t know what size I wear now, but I knew I used to wear a size 40-42. So I was going to try on the size 38 shorts and grabbed a size 36 just incase, but figured those would never fit. When I went into the Old Navy quick change booth I decided to try the size 36 first. THEY FIT! I was shocked! Normally I have to buy a larger than normal size at Old Navy but this time a 36 fit! Needless to say I was ecstatic!! So with great joy I bought my first size 36 pair of shorts! I was so happy I just had to change into them in the parking lot!

After wearing them all day I noticed that they did not fit quite as well as I originally thought… I was still having to pull them up a lot! They are not fall off loose, but they still fall down lower than I would want to wear them! I don’t think a 34 would have fit, but I may go back and try those on soon.

6 Comments
  1. Lynn permalink
    August 8, 2011 07:18

    Congrats to you both!

    • August 8, 2011 22:07

      Thanks! It’s a great feeling. My wife ended up returning the pants she got (that were a size smaller than normal) for a smaller size!

  2. August 8, 2011 12:45

    Way to go Aaron!

  3. August 10, 2011 09:14

    Congratulations to both of you! What an awesome accomplishment!

Comments are closed.

