Skip to content

Day 11 – Back to losing weight!

July 27, 2011

This morning I was down 1lb from yesterday which brings me to .6lbs bellow my pre cheat day weight. This will give me three days of weight loss before my next cheat day. I’m happy to be hitting new lows again, but still a little nervous about the next cheat day.

Yesterday I added my weights (starting, current, and goal) on the right side of the blog for easy access.

Today is going to be lacking in vegetables, but I think that will be okay. Today is also the first day I didn’t have eggs for breakfast. I will probably get some hard boiled eggs for dinner 2 tonight.

Breakfast today was pretty dang good though!
Day 11 breakfast

4 Comments
  1. Movefasta permalink
    July 27, 2011 10:35

    Why do you feel nervous about a cheat day?

    • July 27, 2011 10:40

      Because in the past when I would try a low cal low fat diet it would always go fairly well (aside from the mental torment) till I broke the diet one day. Then I could never get back on it.

      I know low/slow carb diets don’t do the same thing to me, but I just fear failing again.

  2. Movefasta permalink
    July 27, 2011 10:52

    Dont fear it, its clearly something you want to do and dont want to do.. if there is any negative feelings about the cheat day.. make it positive.

    Make your cheat day and extra helping of healthy food, and your going to find it easier to get back onto your diet the next day because mentally you know your still in control, your still losing weight by the moment and physically your blood sugar will be stable.. so cravings will be at bay.

    If your going to go ahead with eating pizza or something.. go ahead.. just make sure you have the self-respect you need to be able to pick yourself back up the next day

    • July 27, 2011 15:42

      I think that when I see my weight loss on Saturday morning I will be comfortable with the cheat days.

      Thanks for the encouragement!

Comments are closed.

