Skip to content

End of day 7 – food coma, bedtime please!

July 23, 2011

So the thought of eating any kind of junk food makes me want to puke now. So I guess you could say cheat day was a big success. Being the first cheat day we went all out and started with breakfast. Next week I think I will do a regular slow carb breakfast and then not eat again till I am hungry then start cheat day.

Obviously I am not anxious to see the scale tomorrow and I should probably not look. However, I am charting all my stuff daily and I am a bit glutton for punishment. So I will be looking anyway tomorrow.

So here is the damage done today.

Pre binge grapefruit juice:

Day 7 Cheat day!

Breakfast:

Day 7 Cheat day!

Day 7 Cheat day!

Snack:

Day 7 Cheat day!

Day 7 Cheat day!

Lunch:
More grapefruit juice
Day 7 Cheat day!
Day 7 Cheat day!

Snack:
Day 7 Cheat day!

half of this candy bar
Day 7 Cheat day!

Dinner at Chili’s:
Day 7 Cheat day!
Day 7 Cheat day!

Finishing off all the leftovers with some grapefruit juice since we shouldn’t keep them around 😉 
Day 7 Cheat day!

Final snack:
Day 7 Cheat day!
Only half the carton was mine.

 

So as you can see I went all out for cheat day. Looking back at it all it feels like I ate more than this, but that is everything.

 

We’ll see in the morning what damage I did!

2 Comments
  1. July 23, 2011 22:07

    WOW! I think you have the right attitude…It was a success if you never want to eat that way again. You menu today makes my teeth ache and my insulin spike just looking at the pictures. Good luck in the coming week. David

    • July 26, 2011 08:09

      Yeah, I guess that is how you are supposed to be after a cheat day. However, I can’t help to be a little disappointed that I work so hard to lose weight, but then gain some back… But it has come off pretty fast so I am trying to keep with the plan as outlined in the book…

Comments are closed.

