Skip to content

Start of day 4

July 20, 2011

With three days of following the 4 hour body plan I am down 6.6lbs. I am finding this plan to be a lot more satisfying than Atkins because it is a bit mindless. You don’t have to weigh out your food or track anything really. It is more like what I would be doing anyway if I wasn’t following any plan. Well, I probably would not be eating the legumes.

This plan also takes cheese off the table, except for cheat days, and I thought that would be a big deal to me. Surprisingly I am not missing cheese as much as I thought I would. I had imagined filling half of my cheat days eating blocks of cheese, but I now think I probably wont go out of my way to consume cheese.

I am starting to do a daily video diary of my progress, but won’t be posting them anywhere. Maybe in the end when I get under 200lbs I can put them all together or something. I am also going to be taking daily photos so in the end I can do a day by day progress slideshow or video.

2 Comments
  1. July 20, 2011 08:56

    Wow, good stuff man! I lost 6 pounds my first week, you did it in 3 days 🙂

    Funny I just mentioned in my post that I thought the hardest thing to give up would be cheese, especially putting them on eggs. But I don’t miss it either, and I also don’t go out of my way to consume it on cheat days.

    Looking forward to more results, keep it up!

    • July 20, 2011 16:45

      Thanks!

      Yeah, I was shocked that it wasn’t that hard to give up, but I’m happy it was!

Comments are closed.

