Skip to content

Planned Meals

July 16, 2011

As outlined in the four hour body I have picked some set meals that I will be eating over and over. I decided to make 2 options for each meal. This is what I will be doing for at least the first week.

Pretty much anything that I would cook in oil will be cooked with coconut oil.

Breakfast
Option 1:

  • 2 eggs
  • chicken
  • onions
  • mushrooms
  • black beans
  • salsa or Cholula (the best hot sauce ever!)
Option 2:
  • Chicken
  • Asparagus
  • Black Beans
Lunch
Option 1:
  • chicken
  • pinto beans
  • guacamole
  • salsa or Cholula
Option 2:
  • chicken
  • cucumber
  • black olives
  • cauliflower
  • homemade italian dressing (oil, vinegar, and spices)
dinner
Option 1:
  • taco seasoned ground beef
  • spinach and/or lettuce
  • black beans
  • black olives (not if I used lunch option 2)
  • onions
  • salsa or Cholula
Option 2:
  • chicken
  • cucumber
  • black olives (not if I used lunch option 2)
  • broccoli
  • spinach and/or lettuce
  • homemade italian dressing
For my cheat days I probably wont eat too much traditional junk because I will feel guilty all day about it. Instead I may just eat things like almond butter, cheese, and just larger quantities of stuff I have been eating. To my understanding the cheat days are to spike your caloric intake so I would like to avoid also spiking my blood sugar.
Comments are closed.

